New job!

So, today I started my new job. I was really excited but really nervous. I didn’t want to be late, and I was insomniactic till really late and then was paranoid I wouldn’t wake up, so I didn’t fall asleep until 1.25 hours before I was supposed to get up and get ready to head out the door.

The drive went really well. No accidents, no surprises. I arrived 1/2 hour early (that is my general cushion time in case of bad things) and that looked good. I think. They weren’t sure what to do with me yet, since my computer wasn’t there yet.

I spent all day sorting papers. There were many boxes of papers that needed sorted: some kept, some were duplicates, some simply gotten rid of, etc. It was interesting to see what kinds of projects were worked on (not that I can talk about them, because I can’t). This is actually a good part of my job, since then I know what all there is for me to look at and what I need to find for my project.

So far the people seem to like me. At least, that is the impression I got. Lots of joking and teasing. It was fun. πŸ˜€

Looking forward to tomorrow, but I gotta get to bed so I can get there first. Abed soon!

~N

About N B

Artist, critic, friend, and rambly-ponderer.
This entry was posted in Life in General, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New job!

  1. Congrats on your first day!! Glad it went well:)

Leave a Reply

