It has been tough lately

I will admit that I have been a poor blogger lately. I am still picking up extra shifts at work, but not as many as I have before. I have also been dealing with some tough things. I lost some loved ones over a month ago, and now one two weeks ago. (Hubby was nice and helped me do two ceremonies after the loss. It made me feel much better.) Coping with that, and with some of the other memories the loss dislodged, hearing two more may pass soon, and that my parent’s dog was hit by a car… it was all tough. The dog lives, by the way, and is mostly okay. One leg may be less useful, but she lives.

I will be posting more soon, I hope. I also need to work on new wares for my small business. I have an event coming up and am far from ready. Being in mourning kind of hinders it. Blegh.

How have you been, my friends? I notice that you guys have still been viewing, despite my lack of posting. It makes me feel loved.

In closing, lookie here, my friend is now a published artist! http://www.willamette.edu/scene/editions/2013/winter/departments/16/index.html

~N

About N B

Artist, critic, friend, and rambly-ponderer.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

