Happy Easter 2013

I will admit, I am a cradle-Catholic. What does that mean? Well, it is my Mamma’s religion, and therefore the religion in which she baptized and raised me.

I have since strayed from the Catholic Church, though I do hold many of those beliefs close to my heart. I still say my rosary from time to time. I believe in a divinity from which all creation comes.

I also believe God can have many faces. I see the Creator as a sacred entity, understood in different ways. There are a number of beliefs and ceremonies that I take part in from different religions and faiths.

I also celebrate some of the holy-days that I had as a child. One of these holy-days is Easter, the day Christ rose from the dead for the salvation of mankind. Nowadays, I see it more as a day of family, forgiveness, caring, and love.

This year, we spent nearly the entire day at my parents’ house. I watched my dad mow the lawn (which he suddenly finds relaxing), helped chase my nephew, helped Mamma cook dinner, ate a bunch, played Star Fluxx with most of the family, helped clean up while Mamma did homework, baked lemon bars, and had myself a great time.

It was a wonderful and happy Easter. 🙂 Aaand… you should play Fluxx sometime, if you haven’t already. It is a silly game with ever-changing rules and goals. It is fun.

I enjoyed more than the commercial aspect than the candies and gifts. I enjoyed family time, good food, and lots of love.

~N

About N B

Artist, critic, friend, and rambly-ponderer.
This entry was posted in Family, food, Friends, Life in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

